Biggest temptation for shutterbugs today: Fujifilm Finepix X100

This morning when I see this baby in my feedly I thought I was looking at some old skool film camera.  But no, it’s the brand new Fujifilm’s FinePix X100 due to launch early 2011.  Now I’m just really happy I didn’t put down money for Olympus E-P2 last week!  

The most impressive technology shipped with this camera is the dual-mode viewfinder, which you can toggle between optical or electronic.  Comparing to no viewfinder or extra expensive EVF on E-P2?  This is just way better!

Notice that it also has built-in flash, capability to shoot 720p video, and a big LCD screen on the back.  The crop seems to be better than micro 4/3 as well.  Make me really excited to see the review and test shots of this model!

Last but not least, I wanna thank my mom, for stopping me from buying E-P2.  She’s right that camera technology is always changing, and you would always want the next one!!

More pictures on here 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

